Anxiety and Dread about Starting Law School Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
stomachpotato

New

Anxiety and Dread about Starting Law School

Post by stomachpotato » Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:38 pm

I've been planning to go to law school since the beginning of college, and everything I have done since then has been leading up to this moment. I studied hard, got my 4.0, took law-related classes, wrote a law-related thesis, worked as a paralegal for two years while I studied for the LSAT, scored 175+, worked abroad for another two years, accepted a full ride at CCN. By TLS standards, I did everything right. But ever since I made my decision on May 1, I've been constantly turning it over in my head and feeling horrible pangs of regret. Should I have chosen a different school? Should I have studied something else in college? Should I try to pursue another career path? I never seriously considered doing anything else, and I'm starting to think that's a serious problem. I have experience in international development--maybe I should do an MIA/MPP? I don't know. The point is I'm not sure what to do with my life, and I'm afraid I'm going to fall into that category of sad people who went to law school because they couldn't imagine any better options.