Freaking out about Finals Forum

(housing, friendships, future exams, all things 2018)
pascrewi

New

Freaking out about Finals

Post by pascrewi » Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:12 pm

So its been 8 days since I finished my last final and i'm still losing sleep over them. Im not sure if its the anxiety of those "law school horror stories", or if I really just didn't do well. I studied for ridiculous amounts of time, for at least 9+ hours/day in a study room for the week and a half leading up to exams (probably more actually). I guess my question is, how possible is it to get a D or an F on a law final (at a top 50 law school). I want to think that it would be impossible given the amount of time i've given to law school, but like all 1ls, this is all new to me. This is my first post, but thanks in advance.
Last edited by pascrewi on Sun Dec 20, 2015 11:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TLSModBot

Diamond

Re: Freaking out about Finals

Post by TLSModBot » Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:16 pm

Getting a D or F is practically impossible. Did you literally shit on the exam and then smear said shit on the proctors and/or professor while screaming "I RECOGNIZE NO MAN'S LAW, ONLY POOP"? Because if no, then you probably got at least a B-.

pascrewi

New

Post by pascrewi » Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:24 pm

Capitol_Idea wrote:Getting a D or F is practically impossible. Did you literally shit on the exam and then smear said shit on the proctors and/or professor while screaming "I RECOGNIZE NO MAN'S LAW, ONLY POOP"? Because if no, then you probably got at least a B-.

LOL..... i sure hope not. Maybe I'm just overthinking it. Thanks for th assurance :D

Single-Malt-Liquor

Silver

Post by Single-Malt-Liquor » Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:35 pm

By the time you're a 3L you'll come to realization that when throwing the exams down the staircase to grade, that the professor's only obligation is to make sure they all land passed the B- stair.

pascrewi

New

Post by pascrewi » Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:47 pm