Former T14 Dean of Admissions taking your questions Forum

Special forum where professionals are encouraged to help law school applicants, students, and graduates.
DerekMeeker

Bronze

Former T14 Dean of Admissions taking your questions

Post by DerekMeeker » Thu Sep 18, 2014 9:39 pm

www.deanmeekerconsulting.com

Hi, everyone. I am Derek Meeker, former Dean of Admissions for Penn Law School and prior Recruiting Manager for global law firm Paul Hastings. I also served as a reader for the University of Chicago Law School. As a consultant, I have assisted numerous clients in gaining admission to every top 14 school and many other schools across the country.

I am available to answer any questions you have regarding your law school applications. Also, if your goal is to work in "big law," I can answer questions about the law firm hiring process. My perspective is based on 15+ years of experience and longstanding relationships with the decision makers at the top law schools.

Also, check out my blogs on Waitlist Tips, Personal Statement Tips, and the benefits of working prior to law school: http://www.deanmeekerconsulting.com/deans-list-2/.

I look forward to hearing from you!

DM
twitter.com/DeanMeeker
Last edited by DerekMeeker on Fri Jan 30, 2015 6:00 pm, edited 5 times in total.

reasonable person

Bronze

Re: Former T14 Dean of Admissions taking your questions

Post by reasonable person » Thu Sep 18, 2014 9:48 pm

FIRST

Great to meet you Dean Meeker.
Hope you enjoy your stay at TLS.

jewkidontheblock

Bronze

Post by jewkidontheblock » Thu Sep 18, 2014 9:52 pm

What would you say the biggest misconception about the law school application process is?

DerekMeeker

Bronze

Post by DerekMeeker » Thu Sep 18, 2014 10:33 pm