Law after Engineering Forum

This forum is designed to assist those who are looking at law schools outside the US. Please use this forum for these kinds of discussions.
Margaret99

New

Law after Engineering

Post by Margaret99 » Sat Aug 06, 2016 11:38 am

Hi, I am an electrical engineering student from India. I like engineering (and have good grades) but am not inclined to do a masters. I would prefer to do corporate law and work for engineering companies. Are there any specific courses for this in US? How are the employment opportunities for such a job profile in US? Are there more opportunities in Europe or Australia?
Any advice is greatly appreciated :)

legit

Bronze

Re: Law after Engineering

Post by legit » Sat Aug 06, 2016 11:50 am

Have you looked into becoming a patent agent?

Margaret99

New

Post by Margaret99 » Sat Aug 06, 2016 10:27 pm

Thanks legit :)
I did have a look at patent agent/attorney. It seems interesting but I would not like to restrict myself to that. Although, I may use it after 1L to get some work experience.

As of now, I am planning for a proper law degree (preparing for LSAT) and would like to know more about the employment opportunities for international students.

Topszn

Bronze

Post by Topszn » Tue Aug 09, 2016 11:52 am

Margaret99 wrote:Thanks legit :)
I did have a look at patent agent/attorney. It seems interesting but I would not like to restrict myself to that. Although, I may use it after 1L to get some work experience.

As of now, I am planning for a proper law degree (preparing for LSAT) and would like to know more about the employment opportunities for international students.
What about them? Such a broad question that depends on so many different factors, its hard to answer.

JustBrian

New

Post by JustBrian » Tue Nov 08, 2016 7:09 am

Hi, there