Patent Bar Prep Recommendations? Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
matt2016

New

Patent Bar Prep Recommendations?

Post by matt2016 » Mon Jun 17, 2019 10:23 pm

Hi guys. I am studying for my LSAT right now and am gonna apply for the next cycle, 2020, so I will have plenty of time until I start law school ( October 2019- fall 2020). I was considering taking the patent bar exam during this period but I have no idea about where to start from. mostly my concern is about references and sources that I have to study for this test.
Do I need to take any prep courses? which books are better?

Any help ?

FYI :I have studied Electronic Engineering and fall under category A.

QContinuum

Re: Patent Bar Prep Recommendations?

Post by QContinuum » Mon Jun 17, 2019 11:08 pm

Welcome to TLS, Matt!

First, I strongly recommend focusing on the LSAT first and knocking it out of the park. I wouldn't try to split your attention between the LSAT and the patent bar, as there is no urgency to take the patent bar. Passing the patent bar won't noticeably impact your law school admissions results, whereas every single additional point on the LSAT will make a big difference in your results (including the amount of merit aid you receive).