Failed CA Bar 2nd Time/But improved tremendously Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
DodgerBlues1991

New

Failed CA Bar 2nd Time/But improved tremendously

Post by DodgerBlues1991 » Tue May 21, 2019 6:55 pm

I wanted to write a post here asking for some advice. This past F19 I took my second bar exam. I did about 85 points better than my last attempt, J19. In July 18 I scored a scaled total of 1339, with 1319 on MBE.
In Feb 19 I scored a scaled total of 1419 with a 1341 on MBE.

The first time around I studied using Themis, watching lecture, etc. felt like it was a complete waste of my time, and performed poorly.
The second time around I self-studied using Themis' essays, AdaptiBar, S & T book, and Critical Pass.

I am kind of at odds on what more I can do to gain these 20 missed points on the next bar exam. My essays are pretty stabilized, however the MBE is just simply too low. So I am wondering if it may be best to join a new program, or self-study and just find a tutor to increase MBE.

Any advice you guys may have will be greatly appreciated. At this point studying for a third-time my confidence is pretty shattered to so its going to be another week until I can get back into this thing.

lexingtonhr

New

Re: Failed CA Bar 2nd Time/But improved tremendously

Post by lexingtonhr » Thu May 23, 2019 9:03 am