Transfer UBE Score to Arizona from New Mexico Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Enthused Law Student

New

Transfer UBE Score to Arizona from New Mexico

Post by Enthused Law Student » Mon Mar 11, 2019 3:34 pm

Hi everyone,

I apologize if my question is somewhat repetitive, but I am just trying to get a little help with a specific question (my University's career services and advising department has really broken down in recent months and I could use a little assistance with this question). :)

My personal facts: I am a law student graduating in May of 2019. I am already registered to take the Bar Exam in New Mexico this July 2019. I have completed the C&F application for New Mexico, completed the in-person course on New Mexico Law, and have achieved a passing MPRE score for all jurisdictions.

Issues: I would also like to become licensed to practice in Arizona as soon as possible. Bear in mind that both states are "UBE" jurisdictions.
  • If I get a 273 on the UBE administered and taken in New Mexico this July 2019, is getting admission to the Arizona Bar really as simple as following the UBE Transfer Score Application found in the following location: https://www.azcourts.gov/Portals/26/adm ... cklist.pdf from the AZSC's website?
  • Would I still need to go through the full C&F application for the State of Arizona?