Help question with themis Bar prep Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Beauty4brains

New

Help question with themis Bar prep

Post by Beauty4brains » Sun Jan 06, 2019 3:05 am

Please no insults, I already feel bad enough.
I graduated law school, worked hard but didn't get the best grades. I'm someone who struggled in law school. My memory isn't the best but still graduated. I did well in classes I enjoyed ( criminal procedure 1& 2, trial ad. torts and any other classes that weren't boring)

I took themis before with a 68% completion rate and failed the New York Bar. I had a score of 218.

So I decided to start a little early re-taking it Themis for February Bar. I will complete 100% of the course because I know it takes me a while to get it. I'm at 27.5% so far. I do everything except read the outlines( the information doesn't stay and its very time consuming)

My questions are

1) If I do complete 100% (which I will, I have no choice) Do I still have to memorize on my own? I'm scared that I won't have that much time to fully memorize a lot of information.
2) I am getting around44- 47% of the multiple choice in Property, Contracts, and Civ pro and 57% in torts for the MBE. I know its the beginning but honestly what are my chances?

I'm really working hard to type out all the rules of law in each essay I did. So I can get better at memorization. I try to do the same for the Multiple choice question.

Thoughts and Advice?

Lancair

New

Re: Help question with themis Bar prep

Post by Lancair » Sun Jan 06, 2019 8:23 pm