BarBri Attorney's course after 18 years in practice? Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Cans25

New

BarBri Attorney's course after 18 years in practice?

Post by Cans25 » Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:28 pm

Hi All,

I've been practicing law for 18 years in MA and NH. I moved to Tennessee a couple years ago and have decided it's time to take the bar exam. Looking to sit for the July exam next year.

I am trying to decide between the BarBri regular course or the BarBri attorney's course. I don't really have time to take the full regular course but I am worried the attorney's course will fall short because the last bar exam I took (and passed) was in 2001. I'm very rusty on a couple of the subjects I don't use in my practice.

Any advice? Any attorneys out there taking the bar exam so many years after first passing a bar have on opinion or experience?

Thank you!

rossemo

New

Re: BarBri Attorney's course after 18 years in practice?

Post by rossemo » Sun Dec 16, 2018 4:31 pm

Hi Cans25,

We moved to Phoenix from Houston earlier this year, and so I'm taking the UBE in Arizona in February, 12 years after my previous bar exam (Louisiana, 2006). My study partner took his last one I think in 2000 in South Carolina, so you definitely aren't alone out there.