Sixth time taker passed with a 278 Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Dontgiveup14

New

Sixth time taker passed with a 278

Post by Dontgiveup14 » Mon Apr 16, 2018 3:47 pm

Hello friend,

I'm a long time follower of TLS, this relationship goes way back prior to law school. Back to when I was still in undergrad and I had dreams of attending law school. I graduated in 2014. The first time I took the bar, I studied with Kaplan for the UBE and I missed it by six points. A death occurred in the family and I took a year off. I was able to convince Kaplan to provide me another bar prep course for free, and so begins 'the loop.'

My story, truly is the Loop. I failed my second time by 12 points. Then, on my third try, I decided to drop Kaplan and purchased Adaptibar for the first time. Then, I was in this crazy state of trying to pass the UBE (260 jurisdiction) by attaining a beautiful MBE score. Mind you, my written has always been my power house. After incorporating Adapitbar, I was able to raise my MBE scores by 20 points, but because I neglected my essay portion I failed the bar by 12 points. This is my life....ladies and gentleman for the next three years. What is that saying, "the definition of insanity is to do the same thing over and over and expect the same results?" Well.... same thing.