Naval Officer - One Shot to Pass Bar [Barbri] Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
hammer10k

New

Naval Officer - One Shot to Pass Bar [Barbri]

Post by hammer10k » Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:09 pm

Hi all,

I graduated law school two years ago and immediately went into flight training. I've been given the green light to take the Georgia bar this summer and its a one-shot-one-kill scenario - I won't have another opportunity to take it for years.

I was wondering if anyones had a similar situation and what you approach was, or generally, what anyone thinks does or does not work for preparation. I've signed up for Barbri and have twelve weeks to study. Georgia is a 50% MBE state.

Thank you!

pfunkera

Bronze

Re: Naval Officer - One Shot to Pass Bar [Barbri]

Post by pfunkera » Wed Mar 14, 2018 6:48 pm

although I don't have only one shot, I basically do with my work paying for law school so I basically cannot afford to fail (would look really bad). I took it in February in a UBE state (50% MBE). I suggest using adaptibar and getting to >70% plus on that. I used Barbri, but I am sure Themis, etc are fine as well. Just know enough to get an average score on the essays and you should be good to go. I think that stats back up getting a scaled MBE score over 140 in a 50% MBE state puts your chances of passing at over 90%.

Mr. Archer

Bronze

Post by Mr. Archer » Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:49 pm