CA C&F Timeline Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
valentina

New

CA C&F Timeline

Post by valentina » Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:02 pm

I submitted my C&F mid-February and I'm a bit surprised that it's a full month later and none of my references have received letters yet. I've read everywhere that references were usually contacted immediately after the application was submitted, usually within two weeks or so. I'm an attorney in good standing (10+ years) in another jurisdiction and have zero red flags on my application.

ipse dixit

New

Re: CA C&F Timeline

Post by ipse dixit » Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:45 pm

I submitted in the first week of January, and I think it took about 3 weeks before I heard from my references that they had received the evaluation form. It could be a delay due to the volume of applications at the time that it was received. Have you logged into the State Bar's website to check on the status of your application to make sure it is in a completed status?

valentina

New

Post by valentina » Tue Mar 13, 2018 9:46 pm

ipse dixit wrote:I submitted in the first week of January, and I think it took about 3 weeks before I heard from my references that they had received the evaluation form. It could be a delay due to the volume of applications at the time that it was received. Have you logged into the State Bar's website to check on the status of your application to make sure it is in a completed status?
It says that the paper copy was received and my application is now under review.

ipse dixit

New