Dress code for bar exam? Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
ScurryRay

New

Dress code for bar exam?

Post by ScurryRay » Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:59 pm

This may be a silly question, so I apologize, but is it inappropriate to wear a hoodie and sweatpants to the bar exam (New York)? I don't see any specific dress requirements for NY. I know a few states make you wear a full suit to the bar exam. I've been studying for the past 2 months on sweats and that's what I will be most comfortable with but don't want to be the only guy there dressed like a slob.

onlyunholy

Bronze

Re: Dress code for bar exam?

Post by onlyunholy » Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:58 pm

Not sure how it is in NY, but in Nevada we are not allowed to wear hoodies.

EDIT: http://www.nybarexam.org/security/security.htm#oral. "All coats and jackets will NOT be permitted in the exam room." Now, whether hoodies are considered coats or jackets...

onlyunholy

Bronze

Post by onlyunholy » Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:00 pm

http://www.nybarexam.org/security/security.htm#oral

"All coats and jackets will NOT be permitted in the exam room." Now, whether a hoodie is considered a coat or jacket...

albanach

Gold

Post by albanach » Sat Feb 24, 2018 12:28 am