February 2018 NY Bar Exam Location Selection Emails Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
sixwordsblue

New

February 2018 NY Bar Exam Location Selection Emails

Post by sixwordsblue » Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:27 am

I'm a Pro Bono Scholar taking the bar in February. We were offered first selection of seats for the New York bar and I just wanted to give everyone the heads up and let you know I got the email right around 9am today. Be on the lookout in the coming day or two so you don't get locked out of your preferred location with the new rules!

sashafierce

Bronze

Re: February 2018 NY Bar Exam Location Selection Emails

Post by sashafierce » Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:38 am

Thank you!!! :D

meat tornado

New

Post by meat tornado » Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:39 am

You're the best! Thanks so much for this -- I was expecting the email next week

sixwordsblue

New

Post by sixwordsblue » Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:51 am

No problem! See all the NYCers at the Armory!

gladiator0flaw11

Bronze

Post by gladiator0flaw11 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:48 pm

sixwordsblue wrote:No problem! See all the NYCers at the Armory!
Armory sucks! Better off taking it in Albany. No place to stay during break in the cold at the Armory, was completely miserable for me at least even though NYC is the closest to me.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

pvnyc

Bronze

Post by pvnyc » Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:59 pm

gladiator0flaw11 wrote: