MPRE November 2017 Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
unlvcrjchick

New

MPRE November 2017

Post by unlvcrjchick » Sat Nov 04, 2017 6:56 pm

Just wondering how everyone felt taking this today? I studied maybe a week, doing Kaplan practice tests and doing some BarMax questions. I didn’t read the model rules themselves to study and hope that didn’t hurt me. I’m a bit paranoid because I failed the MPRE when I first took it 10 years ago, by a few points. The second time I got a 127 and I’m hoping I can just get the 85 needed for Arizona so I can transfer my Utah UBE score. Seems Utah is the only state that will accept my old 2008 score.

You would think the test would be easier after you’ve been practicing for 9-10 years but nope: it sucked as much as I remembered.
Last edited by unlvcrjchick on Sun Nov 05, 2017 4:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lady_gaga

New

Re: MPRE November 2017

Post by lady_gaga » Sun Nov 05, 2017 3:20 am

Thought it was way harder than past questions. Like they would test on several concepts/rules in one question. I don't feel great about it:(

CBlaw

New

Post by CBlaw » Sun Nov 05, 2017 4:10 pm

Thought it was actually pretty hard. There was only a handful of questions I felt sure about. I reviewed with Themis. I would guess I did not get the 85 i needed.

BuddyHoller

Bronze

Post by BuddyHoller » Sun Nov 05, 2017 4:21 pm

Y’all all passed.

unlvcrjchick

New

Post by unlvcrjchick » Sun Nov 05, 2017 4:33 pm

Mod edit: discussion of test content/answers is not allowed.

Want to continue reading?