Anxiety over MEE UBE essay performance in NY, followed directions for once my third attempt and feel worse Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
gladiator0flaw11

Bronze

Anxiety over MEE UBE essay performance in NY, followed directions for once my third attempt and feel worse

Post by gladiator0flaw11 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:06 am

The first two sittings I failed, but have been getting closer and now this time after going through terrible break-up last year's sitting, I was motivated to do it right but I'm having regrets thinking about my word count. I studied only the outline material they told us was on the exam and during my prep essays, I'd get feedback saying I got to the right conclusion using the right law, but mislabeled the issue statement somehow.

More importantly, I loved going off on tangents starting with basic definition of a contract and all the other laws, even if they didn't apply because I thought if my Law statements were correct even if not applicable it had to mean points, WAS I WRONG!

My instructor told me I would go way too in-depth and it's also my way insecurity about my Issue statements I guess and the law I did apply I'm confident was correct, but structure was off with "Whether A can contest J's win via valid marriage from State A" or something like that you know.