July 2016 Texas Bar Exam Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
TXforeignlawyer

New

July 2016 Texas Bar Exam

Post by TXforeignlawyer » Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:45 pm

I'm a foreign attorney planning to sit the bar in July. I couldn't see a current thread on July's exam so thought it would be helpful to start one. I'm about to start prepping. Not sure yet whether to go with Barbri or Themis?

TXforeignlawyer

New

Re: July 2016 Texas Bar Exam

Post by TXforeignlawyer » Tue Mar 15, 2016 4:30 pm

Also, has anyone who applied to sit the July 2016 exam had confirmation that they are eligible yet? My letter from the Board says that the Admission tickets are available 4 weeks before the date of exam. Is that the earliest date that you can find out whether you are able to sit the Bar exam? I don't want to go and buy a prep course until they confirm that all documents are recieve and I can sit it in July.

Thanks

KTnKT

Bronze

Post by KTnKT » Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:19 am

I called down to the office to confirm they had everything from me. About a month or two after I applied, I got a letter confirming my registration and giving additional details.

Personally, I really liked themis. Even if I failed, I wouldn't regret the themis program.

LadyMary

New

Post by LadyMary » Thu Mar 17, 2016 9:10 am

Checking in! I signed up for Themis, but won't start studying until May.

sjwest

Bronze

Post by sjwest » Thu Mar 17, 2016 11:58 am