“Noncompetitve” federal clerkship advice Forum

(Seek and share information about clerkship applications, clerkship hiring timelines, and post-clerkship employment opportunities)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about clerkship applications and clerkship hiring. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

“Noncompetitve” federal clerkship advice

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Oct 19, 2018 3:37 pm

I have been applying to fed. Clerkships In Noncompetitve cities but in good districts (EDPA, for example). I am curious if in the event I accept offer, the odds of entering north jersey or nyc market with EDPA clerkship not from Philadelphia.

I graduated top twenty percent from state u, mock trial, journal etc. I have a state appellate clerkship under my belt and work for a 50 person law firm with offices throughout state.

Any analysis appreciated.

BlackAndOrange84

Bronze

Re: “Noncompetitve” federal clerkship advice

Post by BlackAndOrange84 » Fri Oct 19, 2018 7:34 pm

Anonymous User wrote:I have been applying to fed. Clerkships In Noncompetitve cities but in good districts (EDPA, for example). I am curious if in the event I accept offer, the odds of entering north jersey or nyc market with EDPA clerkship not from Philadelphia.

I graduated top twenty percent from state u, mock trial, journal etc. I have a state appellate clerkship under my belt and work for a 50 person law firm with offices throughout state.

Any analysis appreciated.