Chances for Federal Circuit? Forum

(Seek and share information about clerkship applications, clerkship hiring timelines, and post-clerkship employment opportunities)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about clerkship applications and clerkship hiring. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

Chances for Federal Circuit?

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:59 pm

I'm a 2015 grad.

Relevant stats:
  • Somewhere between top 1/3 and top 1/2 at CCN
  • EIC/ME of school's technology journal, along with a published note on a patent law topic
  • If it matters, A- in Patents and A in Patent Litigation, and I would probably be able to get strong recommendations from both professors
  • EE degree from a top five engineering school
I work at a top patent firm (you can probably guess the one), but here's the catch: I'm doing prosecution with just a spattering of post-grant work. I'm relatively happy doing prosecution, but I have an itch to try something different.

Will Federal Circuit judges consider alums with no litigation experience?

Anonymous User

Re: Chances for Federal Circuit?

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Jun 23, 2017 12:10 am

probably. Hell, I applied to a federal clerkship and didn't have half these specs

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:17 am