MPRE Score Verification Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
sarahlove91

New

MPRE Score Verification

Post by sarahlove91 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:03 am

Hi all-

I need some advice. I've failed the MPRE twice. :( First time around, I did not study (aside from having taken PR) and scored a 79- just one point below what my jurisdiction requires. I was pretty bummed out, but impressed in the fact that I almost got a passing score without even studying. So second time around I made sure to study my butt off. I did 4 practice exams, read Themis outline, and did a gazillion practice questions. On the practice exams, I was doing well enough to receive passing scores had it been the real deal.
I just received my November MPRE score and I was shocked to see I scored a 60!!! I just don't understand how I could've scored so low, when I studied and during the exam I was confident I was getting many questions correct. How did I score so much higher the first time I took it versus now?!
I don't know if I am overthinking this but I have a strong feeling there was an error in calculating my score, and I am considering paying the $50 for their score verification service.
Would any of you recommend I actually do this, or would it be a waste of money? Thanks.

I'm just so bummed out, and can't believe I will have to take this stupid exam for a third time. *sigh* :(

CardozoLaw09

Gold

Re: MPRE Score Verification

Post by CardozoLaw09 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:22 am

I mean, how confident did you feel about your answers? I don't think "doing well enough to receive passing scores" on practice exams means you knew your stuff. You really want to be killing it on the practice exams before you head into the real thing.

Tony48

New

Post by Tony48 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:23 am