Taking the MPRE in state X, practicing in state Y. Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
AnonUser777

New

Taking the MPRE in state X, practicing in state Y.

Post by AnonUser777 » Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:28 pm

I'm a 2L currently taking Professional Responsibility. I currently have an offer in state X, where I'm going to law school. But I'm waiting on the results of a very successful callback interview in state Y. If I take the MPRE in state X, will it also be good for state Y? This question will become moot soon when I hear back from the callback, but since the deadline for the November MPRE is in a few weeks I figure this is the quickest place to get an answer. I do not want to drop $95 for no reason.

Person1111

Bronze

Re: Taking the MPRE in state X, practicing in state Y.

Post by Person1111 » Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:35 pm

From Wikipedia: