Advice from The Real Jimmy McGill Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
JimmyMcGill

New

Advice from The Real Jimmy McGill

Post by JimmyMcGill » Sat May 06, 2017 4:07 pm

Good afternoon,

Thought I'd share a little unsolicited and brutally honest story/advice for those of you still in the suit factory and maybe some of you out of it. It's a little long winded and poorly written/edited but I don't really care. Just my thoughts on tap. I've titled it, "The Law is Bullshit and Law School is its Factory--Disjunctive Advice for Real Future Lawyers"

[Yes, I'm a real lawyer (they're everywhere so don't be too surprised sweetheart). No I'm not giving you my real name. Yes the story is true (and frankly don't care if you don't believe it). No I won't tell you where I went to law school.] Just some friendly and honest unsolicited advice where unsolicited advice is shared. Maybe if you actually read to the heart of my vulgarity then you'll see that I actually love the law. Just not for the reasons most idealists claim.

Law School is Bullshit-If you like law school then you'll hate being a lawyer.

My Story
I want to tell you a story about bullshit. Law school is bullshit. I want to tell you what law school really is, and how I've completely bullshitted my way through it, why I chose to, and what it's really taught me.