Should I Transfer to Fordham? Forum

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
benbenny

New

Should I Transfer to Fordham?

Post by benbenny » Sun Aug 05, 2018 1:12 pm

Hi all!

I am a rising 2L student going to NYC's CUNY Law's part-time program where I'm happily paying $5k per semester and easily maintaining a 4.0 GPA. I've been admitted to Fordham Law's part time which I would love to attend if only I was certain it was worth the prohibitive cost. In the coming year at least I would be paying sticker price of $43k. Luckily, I have sufficient savings to pay the Fordham tuition without taking out loans, but the opportunity coast is nevertheless significant.