Transfering to UW a good idea? Forum

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
lawschoolistheworst

New

Transfering to UW a good idea?

Post by lawschoolistheworst » Sun Feb 25, 2018 7:11 pm

I'm a current student at Seattle University School of Law, and I would like to transfer to UW to complete my JD. I am, however, unsure whether transferring is in my best interests. I will include in this post my reasons for wanting to transfer, as well as my current stats and activities.

Why I want to transfer:
- Seattle University is honestly not a great school. I don't feel all that challenged, and I'm surrounded by people who should not be in law school.
- I think I'd have better job prospects as a UW grad, especially considering I want to stay in Seattle after graduating.
- I'm completely fed up with the students and administration at SU, and I just want to be done with them.

Activities:
- Top 10% of class after fall semester
- I am on the executive board of several organizations, including ADR/Moot Court (I won't say specifically which to maintain confidentiality.).
- I have a fairly strong reputation among faculty and administration.
- I landed a fairly prestigious internship for the summer.