Midlevel Corporate Associate Going In-House: AMA Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Midlevel Corporate Associate Going In-House: AMA

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:25 am

It's been a while since I've been here, but I just accepted an offer to go in-house and I'm so relieved and pumped. I'm a 2016 grad, with a stint at a V5 and now am in a desirable tertiary market.

AMA

Anonymous User

Re: Midlevel Corporate Associate Going In-House: AMA

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:25 pm

Anonymous User wrote:It's been a while since I've been here, but I just accepted an offer to go in-house and I'm so relieved and pumped. I'm a 2016 grad, with a stint at a V5 and now am in a desirable tertiary market.

AMA
I have a lot of questions, but I'll try to keep it brief (similar situation).

T14?

To clarify, you practiced at a V5 and are moving to an in-house position in a desirable tertiary market--or did you actually practice at a firm in the tertiary market?

Did you leverage connections (client/otherwise)/recruiter/direct apply? What did your offers look like (comp, etc.)?

Thanks so much.

LaLiLuLeLo

Silver

Post by LaLiLuLeLo » Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:29 pm

O shit is class of 2016 midlevel?

Regarding comp - how much did they go up from their initial offer?

JHP

Bronze

Post by JHP » Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:51 pm

What practice group were you in at the firm? What kind of work will you be doing in-house?

Was going in-house always a goal for you?