Jobs in Houston - Websites Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
donexyz

New

Jobs in Houston - Websites

Post by donexyz » Mon May 06, 2019 10:33 am

Hi there, I am an llm student and licensed in NY and TX. Looking for an entry level associate position in Houston. I am unable to decide a specific practice area but I am interested in commercial/business litigation, transactional work, business/employment immigration, IPR - Trademarks/CR/Domain names. I understand its too diverse but I need sometime to streamline my practice areas.

Can someone please let me know what are some good websites to look for legal positions in Houston. Currently I am searching on linkedin, TX bar website and Indeed. Are there are websites that I am missing????

nealric

Re: Jobs in Houston - Websites

Post by nealric » Mon May 06, 2019 10:51 am

Don't be over reliant on websites. Spamming the internet with resumes is the worst way to search for legal jobs. You need to get to know as many people as possible as go from there.

donexyz

New

Post by donexyz » Mon May 06, 2019 12:54 pm

nealric wrote:Don't be over reliant on websites. Spamming the internet with resumes is the worst way to search for legal jobs. You need to get to know as many people as possible as go from there.