Professor calling firm Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Professor calling firm

Post by Anonymous User » Mon Apr 22, 2019 11:31 pm

Hello, I am a third-year law student and I have a professor who is willing to call a firm on my behalf. He knows a partner there. I interviewed already and it went well, but it's been radio silence. Would this break an unspoken rule or would it be helpful?

thatlawlkid

Gold

Re: Professor calling firm

Post by thatlawlkid » Tue Apr 23, 2019 3:54 pm

I think the professor maybe following up with the partner they know would be cool but anything more than that sounds kinda awkward.

JHP

Bronze

Post by JHP » Wed Apr 24, 2019 10:11 am