Passed Bar. No Job. No motivation. Bad Record. Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Passed Bar. No Job. No motivation. Bad Record.

Post by Anonymous User » Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:50 pm

Just passed my state's bar exam as of November, right after graduating law school this year. I'm a licensed attorney now. I did not do anything my 2L year because of depression of striking out of OCI. My foolish self thought that getting a few screening interviews at OCI was going to land me a job. I did not hustle. I am also a TTT transfer to a lower- T1 regional. Did OCI at lower-T1 regional. Have 130-140K debt. Only experience I have is doing an internship at a small state agency for an ALJ(Not federal ALJ). This was my 1L year summer. I applied a few places as of now mostly small and mid, have not heard anything. Takes soo much energy to tailor cover letters that I'm losing motivation. I guess I'm looking for similar experiences by positing this thread really.