Plaintiff's Law...How to Learn it? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Plaintiff's Law...How to Learn it?

Post by Anonymous User » Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:02 pm

I graduated from law school 2 years ago, and am interested in taking on Plaintiff's law cases. I know this encompasses a lot, but I suppose my underlying question is: How does one learn the nuts and bolts of plaintiff's law? Has anyone used a book or treaty that has been helpful? I feel like I somehow missed the basics in law school of how a Plaintiff's law case ACTUALLY works. And I'm interested in picking up one or two cases this upcoming year, or in the future in general, but feel like I do not have a basic understanding of how this would work.

BasilHallward

Silver

Re: Plaintiff's Law...How to Learn it?

Post by BasilHallward » Mon Oct 15, 2018 11:39 pm

Anonymous User wrote:I graduated from law school 2 years ago, and am interested in taking on Plaintiff's law cases. I know this encompasses a lot, but I suppose my underlying question is: How does one learn the nuts and bolts of plaintiff's law? Has anyone used a book or treaty that has been helpful? I feel like I somehow missed the basics in law school of how a Plaintiff's law case ACTUALLY works. And I'm interested in picking up one or two cases this upcoming year, or in the future in general, but feel like I do not have a basic understanding of how this would work.