Do you hang out with law school friends after law school? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Do you hang out with law school friends after law school?

Post by Anonymous User » Tue May 08, 2018 6:25 pm

Hi, I'm a 3L about to graduate in a week or so. I'm wondering if people hung out with their law school friends post-graduation i.e while being an actual attorney? I'm lucky to have a group of friends in law school, but I feel I hang out with them mostly because we are in law school together, and spend so much time together rather than because of shared interests etc.

Now, with graduation coming, I'm not sure of how much I'll see them, even if we'll be working in the same city (NYC), simply because we won't be in that law school environment together. Is this normal-is it easy for attorneys to meet new people and make new friends in NYC?

Anonymous User

Re: Do you hang out with law school friends after law school?

Post by Anonymous User » Wed May 09, 2018 12:42 am

I still talk daily (due to groupchat) with 3 of 8 "close" law school friends

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Wed May 09, 2018 9:26 am