2L Texas Summer Position and Moving from Chicago to Texas Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
rebecca2019

New

2L Texas Summer Position and Moving from Chicago to Texas

Post by rebecca2019 » Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:41 pm

I am a current 2L student at Chicago-Kent and looking for a summer clerk or summer associate position in the Austin, TX area for the summer of 2018. I am hoping to move from Chicago to Austin, TX to take the Texas bar exam immediately after graduation in 2019 and thus would like to have some experience in the area while I am still in law school. I am also willing to go to Dallas or Houston for the summer. However, I am having trouble finding job postings for the area because I do not currently have any connections in the legal world there.