I don't know what to do. Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

I don't know what to do.

Post by Anonymous User » Thu Dec 14, 2017 2:44 pm

I'm a 2L transfer student (TTTT ---> T20) without a job. Today I officially got the last rejection that I was holding out hope for. I have had multiple interviews and call backs but have been unable to land a job. I have been mass mailing far and wide, and have received no interest at all from these communications. I have been watching my school's job board and applying to literally everything I see come up. But I have had no luck.

I'm completely lost as to what to do, I know everyone on here is going to say "keep mass mailing", but I feel like that's a waste of my time at this point. Since the middle of October over 95% of mass mail has been responded with something along the lines of "our summer program is full". The other 5% have been gotten a response of "thanks but no thanks". Does anyone have any advise besides to keep mass mailing? Is there anything I can do at this point? Or am I basically now stuck and have no possible future?

SomewhatLearnedHand

Bronze

Re: I don't know what to do.

Post by SomewhatLearnedHand » Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:08 pm

More small firms and opportunities will open up in the spring. A lot of places are much slower than the big law timeline.

tyroneslothrop1

Bronze

Post by tyroneslothrop1 » Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:29 pm