Jobs that do not require Bar Passage Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Jobs that do not require Bar Passage

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:17 pm

This is an extremely sad and depressing post to write, but here goes. I am a 2016 graduate from HYS (top 10%), and current federal clerk for a feeder judge. Unfortunately, as of last month, I did not get a good determination of moral character, and so will not be able to practice law. I won't bore you with the details, but nothing you'd find on a background check).

So, TLS, what sort of decent jobs might be out there for a JD w/o bar passage? I've heard compliance at the big 4, but otherwise, I don't know where to start. Any and all help would be appreciative. Please don't quote.

runinthefront

Gold

Re: Jobs that do not require Bar Passage

Post by runinthefront » Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:53 pm

Anonymous User wrote:This is an extremely sad and depressing post to write, but here goes. I am a 2016 graduate from HYS (top 10%), and current federal clerk for a feeder judge. Unfortunately, as of last month, I did not get a good determination of moral character, and so will not be able to practice law. I won't bore you with the details, but nothing you'd find on a background check).

So, TLS, what sort of decent jobs might be out there for a JD w/o bar passage? I've heard compliance at the big 4, but otherwise, I don't know where to start. Any and all help would be appreciative. Please don't quote.