Wilmerhale v Latham Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Wilmerhale v Latham

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:06 pm

It'd be nice to hear anyone's opinion on or insights into either firm. I have offers at both, really, really liked both, and am having a hard time deciding which one to go with. I'll be in lit. Both in large offices on the east coast.

I'm an older law student with a family (one little kid, will probably have one more soon pending partner's career trajectory), so some semblance of work-life balance would be nice but it's not something I'm really expecting from either gig. Any insight into people, culture, or work would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Anonymous User

Re: Wilmerhale v Latham

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:59 pm

Is this DC? If so did your Wilmer offer come today? I'm waiting anxiously to hear!!!

RaceJudicata

Gold

Post by RaceJudicata » Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:06 pm

City will allow folks to give you more helpful advice.

Latham (NY) vs. Wilmer (NY) is a lot different than Wilmer (DC) vs. Latham (DC)

Or Latham (NY) vs. Wilmer (DC); etc.

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:13 pm

RaceJudicata wrote:City will allow folks to give you more helpful advice.