Typical In-House Salary Package for Junior Lawyer? Forum

(Discuss Advantages vs Disadvantages, Making the Switch From Private Practice to In-House, Compensation & Hours, Work-Life balance, In-House Reviews & Experiences)
Anonymous User

Typical In-House Salary Package for Junior Lawyer?

Post by Anonymous User » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:44 am

I'm a junior attorney in a large market (not in NYC or CA), interviewing at a public company for a corporate counsel role. Currently a transactional associate at a large firm that has a very active, well-known corporate practice. Feel pretty lucky to be considered for this position since I applied for a random posting I found online in a city I'm not currently living in, but the work I do matches pretty closely with the job description and I have some family ties to the area, although I don't have as many years experience compared to some of the other candidates. Been through a couple rounds of interviews and it sounds like if an offer does come through, it will be sometime next week.

I've researched Glassdoor, Robert Half (just provides aggregate compensation), LinkedIn (mostly more senior positions) and on TLS Salary Datapoint page, but since I'm focusing solely on in-house, wanted to see if TLS had any insight for what salary package (i.e., base salary $ + bonus $ or % + equity (if any)) is typical for an in-house counsel at a public company with between 1 and 3 years experience? TIA

Anonymous User

Re: Typical In-House Salary Package for Junior Lawyer?

Post by Anonymous User » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:52 am