ACT to LSAT correlation? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Amir N

Bronze

ACT to LSAT correlation?

Post by Amir N » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:27 pm

Hi guys. I've seen a couple threads regarding SAT to LSAT correlations. I was wondering if you could share your ACT to LSAT scores so I could get a feeling of what score I could expect to achieve. (I'm a college sophomore at UW-Madison) I got a 29 on the ACT, with a marginal amount of studying. I would appreciate your feedback! Thank you.
Last edited by Amir N on Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MTal

Silver

Re: ACT to LSAT correlation?

Post by MTal » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:30 pm

ACT= 25; Took it cold
LSAT=163; Moderate amount of studying

edcrane

Bronze

Post by edcrane » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:35 pm

There's a .92 correlation between ACT and SAT. You might as well just translate your ACT score to the appropriate SAT score (whatever score represents the same percentile) and go from there.

OmarQuijada

New

Post by OmarQuijada » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:42 pm

ACT: 32 (prepped for math)
LSAT: 164 (prepped for a month and a half)

Ludo

New

Post by Ludo » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:46 pm

30 ACT (no prep)
169/171 LSAT (prep)

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

lawhooligan

New

Post by lawhooligan » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:46 pm

act= 30. don't think i did all that much besides try to learn math
lsat= 172. studied my ass off.

melbelle

New

Post by melbelle » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:48 pm

29 on ACT (didn't study, completely bombed the science section); 168/170 LSAT (taken twice)

rmyoun06

New

Post by rmyoun06 » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:54 pm

I didn't take the ACT. Is that the one that has, like, science as a subject and shit?

MTal

Silver

Post by MTal » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:54 pm