I'm SUPER worried that adcomms will bin my application because I am a non-trad student. Please read! Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
yorkville

New

I'm SUPER worried that adcomms will bin my application because I am a non-trad student. Please read!

Post by yorkville » Sun Jun 02, 2019 4:44 am

Hi guys! I am really worried that admissions committees will take one look at my application and bin it. Here goes:

After my 2nd year of undergrad, I moved to another country and built a successful business. Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would go to law school when I was 19, but here I am at 30 wanting to go (and have been wanting to go for the past 4 or so years). Before leaving the US I had one semester with a bunch of unauthorized withdrawals because of it. They cannot be removed and they are punitive.

So, I'm back in school and in theory I could graduate next semester if I wanted to, then study for the LSAT and get on with my life. However, with those 7 credits of F equivalents from 11 years ago my GPA is WRECKED. It's doubly hard for me because before then - and after then - I was a straight A student. The only thing I can do if I want to get my GPA up is stave off graduation from my school and continue to get good grades, somehow. So I am choosing to enroll in another B.A. program at another school (cheaper) before graduation.