Can I currently get Accepted to a Middle of the Pack School Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
MCM2018

New

Can I currently get Accepted to a Middle of the Pack School

Post by MCM2018 » Wed Dec 26, 2018 7:14 pm

I have a 3.55 GPA and a 142 LSAT.

I played NCAA athletics for 4 years and served in various leadership positions in a fraternity including President my senior year.

I was really anticipating entering Law School in the Fall of 2019 (I am a 2018 College Graduate currently working at a law firm). Schools stress this "holistic" approach, but I am skeptical of this because I know how important the LSAT is. Unfortunately, I do not see myself doing "much" better if I were to retake it. I studied for 7 months every weekday and most weekends. I had taken a class in that time frame as well. My first score was in the 130s so I improved nearly 10 points from my first practice test, but I had scored as high as a 148 on a full length practice test and if you had strung my best sections together (which anyone could say) I would have scored a 154-156. I did poorly on the ACT/SAT as well and graduated Cum Laude easily, truthfully I probably had too much fun in college as well.

My desired school lists consists of schools like Texas Tech, Arkansas, Ole Miss, LSU, Mizzou, and West Virgina. I realize I could take it again before the application deadline is over but out of anxiety I am fearful I could do worse. This is something I have pursued for 8 years now, and my bosses (both attorneys) have encouraged me to apply anyway and see what I can get.

Has anyone had a similar situation and had success in Law School? Thanks.

Johnnybgoode92

Silver

Re: Can I currently get Accepted to a Middle of the Pack School

Post by Johnnybgoode92 » Wed Dec 26, 2018 7:44 pm

You bet. Most people would say retake but it depend on your goals. :twisted:

Npret

Gold

Post by Npret » Wed Dec 26, 2018 8:18 pm

MCM2018 wrote:I have a 3.55 GPA and a 142 LSAT.