Illinois Deans Scholar Full Tuition Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Bestes

New

Illinois Deans Scholar Full Tuition

Post by Bestes » Thu Dec 20, 2018 7:14 pm

For those thinking of applying to Illinois with stronger stats they have introduced a new scholarship this year. I received a text today telling me I was admitted as a "Dean's Scholar" which covers full tuition and has some other benefits. I'm an Illinois resident so the cost/benefit is not as great at it might otherwise be, but if I were to attend it would reduce the cost of Law School to about $65K. Not entirely clear how many applicants will be offered this scholarship. My LSAT is 172 and my GPA is 3.88 K-JD path

cavalier1138

Re: Illinois Deans Scholar Full Tuition

Post by cavalier1138 » Thu Dec 20, 2018 8:10 pm

Bestes wrote:For those thinking of applying to Illinois with stronger stats they have introduced a new scholarship this year. I received a text today telling me I was admitted as a "Dean's Scholar" which covers full tuition and has some other benefits. I'm an Illinois resident so the cost/benefit is not as great at it might otherwise be, but if I were to attend it would reduce the cost of Law School to about $65K. Not entirely clear how many applicants will be offered this scholarship. My LSAT is 172 and my GPA is 3.88 K-JD path
Congrats, but you're going to get much, much better offers than that with your stats.

Bestes

New

Post by Bestes » Thu Dec 20, 2018 8:43 pm

I've tried to figure out from this website and others what type of scholarships I might get. It seems like some folks share this information and some don't. I posted about Illinois because their text said it was a new program that others might not yet know about. Do you think Chicago, Columbia or NYU would offer me scholarships like this?

LawTweet

Bronze

Post by LawTweet » Thu Dec 20, 2018 9:35 pm