Forgot to add jobs on application? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
bearhair89

New

Forgot to add jobs on application?

Post by bearhair89 » Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:34 pm

Hey guys, this is my first time posting on the TLS forum...so here goes. Question about the Employment section of the app. I've been out of school for 10+ years. Am I expected to list absolutely every job I've held in that time? Even restaurant jobs that I held for 4-6 weeks? I've already submitted one of my apps, it didn't even occur to me that I was expected to list EVERY job I've ever held and not just the ones that are moderately relevant to my standing as a prospective law student. Should I reach out to the admissions committee and ask to amend my employment history at this point? Wait until I'm granted acceptance to the program? Not sure what the appropriate protocol is here. Any advice is appreciated. Thanks!

QContinuum

Re: Forgot to add jobs on application?

Post by QContinuum » Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:45 pm

Unless the app instructions have changed greatly, I don't think there's a requirement to list every. last. job. you've ever held. I wouldn't list 4-6 week stints as a waiter or whatnot. List any significant employment/internships, cut out anything irrelevant or dated.

cavalier1138

Post by cavalier1138 » Wed Dec 12, 2018 9:01 pm

QContinuum wrote:Unless the app instructions have changed greatly, I don't think there's a requirement to list every. last. job. you've ever held. I wouldn't list 4-6 week stints as a waiter or whatnot. List any significant employment/internships, cut out anything irrelevant or dated.