Retake the LSAT? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Quc

New

Retake the LSAT?

Post by Quc » Wed Dec 12, 2018 11:52 am

Hey all thanks for your help in everything. in my short time on the forums I've definitely gained alot.

Here is my question.
I just took the November LSAT and got a 172. My average on PT's was a 173 and I really didnt have enough time to study for this exam. I crammed alot in the last month. I felt that I did not at all reach my full potential. Additionally on the actual test I froze a bit starting out my first section.

My GPA is a 3.95 but its from a really junk undergrad (another story) and I was in a couple of schools till I earned my Bachelors- which also doesn't help. My softs are basically nil. My life thankfully has been underwhelming so my PS will probably be nothing to write home about. LOR's as well will be nice but in context they probably won't help much.

I'm Strongly considering taking the January LSAT again.
My question is do I have anything to lose by taking it? the lowest I was scoring on a pt was 170 with maybe one or two 169s thrown in there(after no sleep nights and the like). So I;m not terribly worried about getting too low of a score that will make me look bad.

I'm thinking to apply now with my current LSAT and possibly amend my application with the updated score. Is there such a thing? Does my application go on hold till then? Am I considered to have applied in late january or when I originally send in my app?
If I do get accepted with my current numbers does getting a better LSAT score help my scholarship chances at all?
TIA for your help.

albanach

Gold

Re: Retake the LSAT?

Post by albanach » Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:50 pm

Quc wrote:Hey all thanks for your help in everything. in my short time on the forums I've definitely gained alot.

Here is my question.