E-mail school correcting this mistake? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Buggefraiche

New

E-mail school correcting this mistake?

Post by Buggefraiche » Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:00 pm

Hi all,

In my NYU application, submitted about two weeks ago, I mistakenly listed my involvement in a student organization as ending in December 2016, when it should have been December 2015. I graduated from the university in May 2016 and was working abroad in December 2016 so I think it is pretty noticeable, besides just being factually incorrect. The error is in the application section for extracurriculars AND on my resume.

Am I correct that I should e-mail admissions with a brief explanation and updated resume?
Last edited by Buggefraiche on Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JohnnieSockran

Bronze

Re: E-mail school correcting this mistake?

Post by JohnnieSockran » Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:10 pm

Buggefraiche wrote:Hi all,

In my NYU application, submitted 9/1, I mistakenly listed my involvement in a student organization as ending in December 2016, when it should have been December 2015. I graduated from the university in May 2016 and was working abroad in December 2016 so I think it is pretty noticeable, besides just being factually incorrect. The error is in the application section for extracurriculars AND on my resume.

Am I correct that I should e-mail admissions with a brief explanation and updated resume?
Na don't call attention to it.

QContinuum

Post by QContinuum » Tue Sep 18, 2018 9:56 pm

JohnnieSockran wrote:
Buggefraiche wrote:Hi all,