Left medical school. Want to go to law school. Advice needed. Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
FielderN

New

Left medical school. Want to go to law school. Advice needed.

Post by FielderN » Sat Jul 14, 2018 6:03 pm

I left medical school after my first year because I was very unhappy with my experience in the field.

I'm interested in applying to law school and ideally attending a T14 starting in 2019. Is it too late?

I have considered beginning my LSAT preparation within a week and optimally submitting my application in a couple of months. If it helps, I am generally a very good test taker and earned a good score (high percentile) on the critical reading part of the MCAT.

I graduated one year ago from a top public university with a 3.75 GPA.

Please let me know your thoughts.

northwood

Platinum

Re: Left medical school. Want to go to law school. Advice needed.

Post by northwood » Sun Jul 15, 2018 5:45 pm

It will be difficult to gsee be advice without a real LSAT score.. however, ( and not to be rude or pretentious) why do you want to go to law school?

FielderN

New

Post by FielderN » Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:49 pm

Hi. Yes I know what you mean. I did far better on the verbal section of the MCAT which for most premeds is the hardest section (and for whom biology related topics are easier).

I left medical school because I would largely be interested in a "less clinical" and more analytical specialty such as pathology or radiology and I feel that law would be a better environment if that is what I am motivated by.

I was urged to finish the degree and apply to law school afterward but medical school tuition rates = significant debt with little benefit of you do not complete a residency.

Aptitude

New

Post by Aptitude » Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:12 pm