4.19 / 171 LSAT - Chances for scholarship at T-14? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
hkrgv

New

4.19 / 171 LSAT - Chances for scholarship at T-14?

Post by hkrgv » Thu Jun 14, 2018 1:48 pm

Hey! I'm a prospective law student from Canada who will be applying in the fall for school. I have a 4.19 GPA (CAS Law School GPA Calculator) and a 171 LSAT score. What are my chances at getting scholarship money at a T-14, and how much roughly would I be likely to get? For reference, I come from a lower-middle class family, making roughly 60k CAD per year (roughly 45k US), so I feel like financial aid may be a factor as well? Thank you so much :D

DerKatze

New

Re: 4.19 / 171 LSAT - Chances for scholarship at T-14?

Post by DerKatze » Thu Jul 05, 2018 11:22 pm

Most need-based financial aid comes in the form of loans. That said, assuming your GPA and LSAT are equivalent to American ones (I don't know anything about applying from Canada), your GPA and LSAT are both above the 75th percentile for most of the T14, and your GPA is above the 75th percentile for the entire T14, which is an excellent position to be in for scholarships.

hoos89

Gold

Re: 4.19 / 171 LSAT - Chances for scholarship at T-14?

Post by hoos89 » Fri Jul 06, 2018 10:50 am

hkrgv wrote:Hey! I'm a prospective law student from Canada who will be applying in the fall for school. I have a 4.19 GPA (CAS Law School GPA Calculator) and a 171 LSAT score. What are my chances at getting scholarship money at a T-14, and how much roughly would I be likely to get? For reference, I come from a lower-middle class family, making roughly 60k CAD per year (roughly 45k US), so I feel like financial aid may be a factor as well? Thank you so much :D