Credit Stuffing for GPA / What are my chances? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
glbtrottr

New

Credit Stuffing for GPA / What are my chances?

Post by glbtrottr » Sun Apr 29, 2018 2:36 pm

Thanks for your replies.

I am a non traditional student over 45. When I was young (read 18-20) I got about 70 units of 2.0 quality work.

I completed all of my upper division work at a local State University with a 4.0. I also completed about 60 units of additional community college work with all A's with only one B in two. Perhaps 2. My GPA is presently a 3.4 blended, and I am continuing classes to move that up.

I will complete another 24 units of community college also with a 4.0 (yes, already see the path). I am adding about 63 units this summer to continue to bring it up. The cost of community college is not an issue, including text books.

Why? To raise the GPA so I can be as close to T3/T14 as possible.
Ideally Top 3.

Softs? I am without a doubt a URM. I am also a prior military service combat US Marine. I have not taken my LSAT, but will begin preparing for it in May.

What say you? At what point is the law of diminishing returns applicable? I noticed Yale took a 3.43 this year, even though their 25 percentile median is 3.83. My goal is to reduce the number of Favors and Asks I make of a University, particularly when I'd like a free ride if possible.

Lastly: Yes, I know the LSAT is important. I plan on making range for any of the schools I apply for, regardless of how much test prep I have to accomplish.

Feel free to provide as many qualified opionions as possible. Why T3, Why Law School over 45, I don't need help with that - simply the chances at T3 / T14.

Cheers!

sparkytrainer

Silver

Re: Credit Stuffing for GPA / What are my chances?

Post by sparkytrainer » Sun Apr 29, 2018 2:59 pm