Let’s be Realistic... Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
hey_isla

New

Let’s be Realistic...

Post by hey_isla » Fri Feb 02, 2018 11:19 am

I haven’t taken the LSAT yet (next Saturday 2/10) but I’ve been taking practice exams and keep scoring in the low 150s. I’m going to keep at it, but worst case, that’s where I am now.

That said, I have a 3.52 UGPA. I finished my BSBA (Marketing) in 2016 and I’ve been working as a credit analyst for almost two years. I also completed a social work internship a few months ago. My resume and academic history are both strong. I worked and interned simultaneously.

I’m planning on applying to schools in NYC. I’m interested in PI and would like to go to CUNY above all. However, what are my realistic chances to all NYC schools? Prestige doesn’t matter to me. I’m hoping for scholarships and would like to know my chances for those as well. I’ll go where the money is.

Thanks in advance!

albanach

Gold

Re: Let’s be Realistic...

Post by albanach » Fri Feb 02, 2018 12:00 pm

hey_isla wrote:I haven’t taken the LSAT yet (next Saturday 2/10) but I’ve been taking practice exams and keep scoring in the low 150s. I’m going to keep at it, but worst case, that’s where I am now.

That said, I have a 3.52 UGPA. I finished my BSBA (Marketing) in 2016 and I’ve been working as a credit analyst for almost two years. I also completed a social work internship a few months ago. My resume and academic history are both strong. I worked and interned simultaneously.

I’m planning on applying to schools in NYC. I’m interested in PI and would like to go to CUNY above all. However, what are my realistic chances to all NYC schools? Prestige doesn’t matter to me. I’m hoping for scholarships and would like to know my chances for those as well. I’ll go where the money is.

Thanks in advance!
Scholarships come with a better LSAT.