I am a foreign Lawyer with 165 LSAT who wanna get into a Lower T14,any suggestion? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
boss007

New

I am a foreign Lawyer with 165 LSAT who wanna get into a Lower T14,any suggestion?

Post by boss007 » Mon Jan 15, 2018 1:36 pm

I am a citizen of PRC who now live in a small city sit in central-south of China.I got my Maritime law bachelor degree in 2015 in a mainland China university. Having Practiced law for 3 years at a Local law firm and set my own law firm in 2017.
I am looking forward to going to a U.S Law school and get my U.S lawyer license now.I know my 165 LSAT is low compared to those go-geter,but I have tried really hard on it and do not consider re-taking is an option.I set up my own law office with some professor of a local university, Do u guys think if I put emphasis on that could help me stand out? and are they suit for writing LOR?And Is it still a possibility to get into lower T14 with my 165? :( really Thx for any input!

Stifling

New

Re: I am a foreign Lawyer with 165 LSAT who wanna get into a Lower T14,any suggestion?

Post by Stifling » Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:05 pm

It is highly unlikely you'll get into any T-14 with 165, more so without a US/Canadian GPA. You will have to reach at least median/75th percentile LSAT score for respective law schools you're applying to, to have a shot at admission.

But with your 3 year experience and undergrad law degree, why not apply for an LLM instead? I think you'll have better chances there.

mcmand

Silver

Re: I am a foreign Lawyer with 165 LSAT who wanna get into a Lower T14,any suggestion?

Post by mcmand » Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:29 pm

Last edited by mcmand on Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

boss007

New

Post by boss007 » Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:00 am