Senior year GPA Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Kittykat2199

New

Senior year GPA

Post by Kittykat2199 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:10 pm

Hey guys, new user here. I'm currently a junior in undergrad. my GPA is a little low right now (3.3), but i think I can get it up to 3.4-3.5 range. I only have 12 classes left to take with 3 semesters to go. So my question is, do you think it would be beneficial for me to try and graduate a semester early in December, in order to maximize my GPA? From what I've looked at your second semester senior year grades aren't going to play a a factor in law school admissions, so do you think that it would be beneficial to try and get all 12 done my next two semesters and over this summer, instead of wasting time taking classes after already getting decisions back from law schools? Would love to hear your thoughts and suggestions, thanks.

UVA2B

Gold

Re: Senior year GPA

Post by UVA2B » Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:43 pm

Kittykat2199 wrote:Hey guys, new user here. I'm currently a junior in undergrad. my GPA is a little low right now (3.3), but i think I can get it up to 3.4-3.5 range. I only have 12 classes left to take with 3 semesters to go. So my question is, do you think it would be beneficial for me to try and graduate a semester early in December, in order to maximize my GPA? From what I've looked at your second semester senior year grades aren't going to play a a factor in law school admissions, so do you think that it would be beneficial to try and get all 12 done my next two semesters and over this summer, instead of wasting time taking classes after already getting decisions back from law schools? Would love to hear your thoughts and suggestions, thanks.
They will when you make a better decision and work for a few years before applying to law school.