Wrong school name in fee waiver request / Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
YANGQI77

New

Wrong school name in fee waiver request /

Post by YANGQI77 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 12:28 pm

So I was writing a letter to Cornell for fee-waiver based on my previous email to Duke.

Before revising the whole thing, I sent the email by accident. It basically looks like this:

"Dear Cornell Admission Officer:

I am a prospective student for your JD Program.

Duke has a reputation for its intimate atmosphere and emphasis on teaching. I'm very impressed by Duke's "open door policy" that allow students access to professors after each class. Furthermore, Duke's philosophy, .............. "

I couldn't retrieve the email, so i send another email to Cornell apologizing for the mistake..

Feel so horrible right now. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Will this have an huge impact on my chances at cornell?

I provided my LSAC number, but I haven't start my application yet.

Thanks a lot!!

virginia_direwoolf

Bronze

Re: Wrong school name in fee waiver request /

Post by virginia_direwoolf » Thu Oct 19, 2017 1:23 pm

YANGQI77 wrote:So I was writing a letter to Cornell for fee-waiver based on my previous email to Duke.

Before revising the whole thing, I sent the email by accident. It basically looks like this:

Duke has a reputation for its intimate atmosphere and emphasis on teaching. I'm very impressed by Duke's "open door policy" that allow students access to professors after each class. Furthermore, Duke's philosophy, .............. "

I couldn't retrieve the email, so i send another email to Cornell apologizing for the mistake..

Thanks a lot!!