C&F Addendum? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
april_ludgate

Bronze

C&F Addendum?

Post by april_ludgate » Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:27 pm

When I was a freshman I got caught by my college downloading an episode of a TV show. I had to sign some form to get my internet turned back on and then talk to (I think, it feels like forever ago) my resident advisor or something (not a student) for like 5 minutes saying I had learned my lesson. Police were never involved. I literally just remembered that this even happened; obviously I'm going to disclose this, but I'm not sure if I need to write an addendum or not? Just something saying I'm sorry and I never did it again/had any trouble in school ever again? (pls don't quote just in case I guess?)
Last edited by april_ludgate on Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

april_ludgate

Bronze

Re: C&F Addendum?

Post by april_ludgate » Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:28 pm

. whoops this is an accidental comment

rpupkin

Platinum

Post by rpupkin » Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:33 pm

april_ludgate wrote:When I was a freshman I got caught by my college downloading an episode of a TV show. I had to sign some form to get my internet turned back on and then talk to (I think, it feels like forever ago) my resident advisor or something (not a student) for like 5 minutes saying I had learned my lesson. Police were never involved. I literally just remembered that this even happened; obviously I'm going to disclose this, but I'm not sure if I need to write an addendum or not? Just something saying I'm sorry and I never did it again/had any trouble in school ever again? (pls don't quote just in case I guess?)
No addendum needed. In fact, I'm not sure you need to disclose this at all. To what question is this incident responsive?

april_ludgate

Bronze

Post by april_ludgate » Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:36 pm